RESOLUTION AND ORDER CALLING DIRECTORS ELECTION

WHEREAS, pursuant to Chapter 49 and Chapter 65, Texas Water Code V.A.T.S., the Texas Election Code, and the District Bylaws, the Board of Directors of the East Medina County Special Utility District is authorized to conduct the election of directors and,

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors has determined August 1, 2020 is the appropriate date for holding the election; Now Therefore,

BE IT ORDERED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EAST MEDINA COUNTY SPECIAL UTILITY DISTRICT THAT:

A DIRECTORS ELECTION will be held August 1, 2020, 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM at the District Office located at 16313 FM 471 South, 5 miles north of Natalia.

EARLY VOTING will be held July 15 through July 28, 2020, between 8:00 AM and 5:00 PM Monday through Friday, at the District Office located at 16313 FM 471 South, Devine, Texas.

ALL ELIGIBLE VOTERS shall be entitled to vote at this election.

An "Eligible Voter", means;

- (1) a person who is a qualified voter,
- (2) is a resident of the territory (District) covered by the election for the office or measure on which the person desires to vote; and
- (3) satisfies all other requirements for voting prescribed by law.

NOTICE OF ELECTION shall be given by publishing a copy of the notice in an area newspaper of general circulation, not earlier than the 30th day or later than the 10th day prior to the election.

FILING DEADLINE has been set for 5:00 PM, June 1, 2020.

WRITE IN DEADLINE has been set for 5:00 PM, June 8, 2020.

LISTING ON BALLOTS will be by draw conducted at the Board of Directors Meeting to be held June 16, 2020 at 7:00 PM at the District Office.

CANVASSING OF VOTES will be conducted by a 2-member committee of the Board of Directors of East Medina County Special Utility District (the official canvassing committee). Canvassing of votes will be on August 10, 2020, at 6:00 P.M.

ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ON APRIL 21, 2020.

(Original Signature on File) Timothy L. Hildenbrand President, Board of Directors (Original Signature on File) JoNell M. Tarvin Secretary, Board of Directors